The Deactivate Account API allows you to instantly deactivate an account. Accounts can be deactivated after they have served their purpose. This prevents misuse of the account and ensures the account is only used for the intended purpose. This makes accounting and account reconciliation easier. An account can also be deactivated if any suspicious activity is detected on the account.
Currently, the Deactivate Account API can be used to deactivate a virtual account with zero balance. Once an account is deactivated, it cannot be used to make transfers or receive payments.
Once a virtual account is deactivated it cannot be reactivated.
Only virtual accounts with zero balance can be deactivated.